Posted on

Shortlisted for TaaS Technology Awards

Alex Lawrence-Berkeley has been shortlisted for Future Mobility Champion of the Year at the TaaS Technology Awards.

taas technology awards logo
The awards will take place on the 9th of July

Their goal is to ‘recognise and highlight key industry achievements in advancing CAVs, EVs, Energy/Battery, Charging, Infrastructure and Future Mobility’. With voting taking place online and presentations being made at the TaaS Technology Conference networking dinner on the 9th July 2019, Birmingham, the awards will put the spotlight on innovation.

Level Five Supplies’ CEO Alex Lawrence-Berkeley said: “It’s an honour to be shortlisted at this year’s inaugural awards, and given the brilliant folk that are also on the shortlist, I’m thrilled to get a mention!”

Reflecting on the year’s activities so far, he suggested that the journey towards exhibiting at the TaaS Technology event 2019 has not been straightforward. “To say it’s been a rollercoaster for me personally, and the business, would be an understatement, but I can’t imagine a more fulfilling and exciting sector to work in.”  

“I go to work every day excited by the prospect of the creativity of people I work with at Level Five, our brilliant suppliers and customers, whose endless engineering talent and enthusiasm really helps make it worthwhile.”

Wishing the other shortlisted nominees luck in the next stage of open voting, he concluded by expressing admiration for the other work being undertaken across the transport-as-a-service ecosystem.

“We can all see that transport is changing, and there are some great people from academia, industry and government trying to spread that message, lay the foundations and make the transition more achievable for everyone, making transport more responsive to users, safer and more environmentally friendly and commercially justifiable.  I’m really grateful to the team at TaaS Technology in celebrating that by highlighting the work and personalities behind that”.

The full list of finalists is:

  1. Daniel Ruiz, CEO of Zenzic
  2. Richard Barlow, CEO of Wejo
  3. Gavan Walsh, CEO of ICabbi
  4. Hans Arby, CEO of UbiGo
  5. Zeina Nazer, Researcher at University of Southampton
  6. Dan Hubert, Mobility Pioneer
  7. George Economides, CAV Team leader Oxfordshire County Council
  8. Mike Waters, Transport For West Midlands
  9. Alex Lawrence-Berkeley, CEO of Level Five Supplies